French label and record store based in Bordeaux since 1982 !
Distributed by "La Face Cachée" (Metz) in France, "Shiny Beast" (NL) Europe and UK, "ReR Italia" (Italy) ,"Forced Exposure" USA.

Shops, retaillers and distributors are welcome!
__ label___record store__ contact


France : Bam Balam Records :
CD port inclus : € 11.00 -->

LP port inclus : € 22.00 -->
Europe + UK : Shiny Beast
CD : click here
LP : click here
USA + rest of the world : Forced Exposure
CD : click here
LP : click here

Mark Enbatta, formerly "The Vietnam Veterans"

Mark Enbatta's Tribe
- BBLP 068 & BBCD 068 -

We are proud and pleased to present the great singer songwriter Mark Enbatta!
- folk rock, garage-psyche -

Mark Enbatta is best known as the lead singer and guitarist of the psychedelic-garage band "The Vietnam Veterans"

Mark Enbatta's recording career started in 1982 with the VIETNAM VETERANS. Although an official split was declared in 1987, the members of the band never stopped working together under various names like the Curanderos, the Late Veterans, the Veterans, the Vietnam Chain, the Smiling Droopies, the Gitanes or even on solo projects.
By the way, the audience never stopped calling them the Vietnam Veterans... There was nothing you could do about it!
When Lucas Trouble died in 2016, Mark officially declared they wouldn't use the original band's name anymore. Lucas wasn't an original member but he was Mark's friend and partner in crime since the early days.
The further psychedelic adventures of the Vietnam Veterans will now happen as the TRIBE. Same singer/songwriter, two former members of the VV's and a new bassist.
The TRIBE's first album is maybe darker than what people could expect but Mark wrote it during Lucas Trouble's agony.
Five years after A Fistful of Love, here is another trip inside haunted human minds.
Some bad trips give special emotions...


Songs about love, friendship, death, secrets, fakes, time, treasons, life, Polly Ticks and (what a surprise!) sex...

Side A:
01 Victim And Culprit (03:57)
02 Bankers And Lawyers (03:40)
03 Minor Chords (01:56)
04 I’m A Fake (02:28)
05 Wake Up (02:23)
06 Get Out Of My Face (02:44)
07 Keep Searchin’ (03:04)


Side B
01 Bubblesex (01:47)
02 Lucky Man (03:14)
03 The Cliff (02:39)
04 Inside Outside (03:23)
05 Senses (01:36)
06 Down To The Lake (02:40)
07 Heartwood (03:58)